Present Tense

Main Street looks like an empty movie set. I continue on in a trancelike state, holding on to buildings to steady myself. The first shop I run into is The Frosted Star bakery, minus the usual intoxicating smell of butter, flour, and sugar merging into some newly named bake good. The door is locked so I climb through an open window.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Changing my story from past tense to present has been a liberating experience. It feels like the story should have been this way all along. But it is a tedious process, so I decided to start up my WP posts again to keep momentum!

Wish me luck  ~  only on page 13.

One thought on “Present Tense

Leave a Reply

